BackPacker to Lombok Island, Indonesia Day 1

DSCN0425

Tanjung Aan Beach, Lombok Island, Indonesia

Woooww… Finally I get the mood to write one of my adventure here…

This time I’ll tell u my trip to Lombok Island, Indonesia. This Island is one of paradise in Indonesia with white sand and clear blue ocean.

This trip begin when I was searching for random air plane promotion tickets from Jakarta (my own). Fortunately, I saw this promotion ticket.. I spend only Rp 700.000 or $70 (2 way). We need 3 hours by plane to reach Lombok Island. I take my college friend, Galuh Pratiwi to join this trip.

DAY 1

We departed on Friday from Soekarno Hatta airport at 10:50 pm, and arrived at Lombok International Airport (BIL) at 13:50 pm. Up there, we were looking for public transport or motorcycle (we planned to stop at the Kuta and Tanjung Aan beach before going to the homestay in Senggigi). That no single public transportation or motorcycle were hanging out there. As a result, we chose a local taxi.

DSC02155

Kuta Beach, Lombok Island, Indonesia

We returned from there about 16:00 pm, we back again to BIL because “we intend to ride DAMRI, but it DAMRI there were only after the plane landed at around 18.00 pm. In the end we chartered a car to Senggigi Rp 150,000. Hire car will be noticeably cheaper if we went with a lot of people, since I was only with Galuh .. I spend more money than it should be ..

Trip to Senggigi takes approximately 2 hours. We stayed at Baleku homestay in Senggigi area, costs Rp 200,000 per night for a room with air conditioning, and Rp 100,000 for a room with a fan. After putting stuff in the room, we immediately went to the nearby Pura Ratu Bolong, eating roasted corn (@ Rp 5,000) while enjoying the Sunset .. hmmm ..

After returning from Ratu Bolong Temple, We tasted the 1 Taliwang Chicken and Kangkung plecing (Mrs Eka cuisine that has Baleku, which was taste very good) chicken taliwang priced at Rp 25,000 per head .. One serving of kangkung plecing priced at Rp 5,000 .. Ice lemon tea @ Rp 7,000 .. very cheap, isn’t it?

20130406_053323

Ratu Bolong Temple on Sunrise, Senggigi, Lombok Island, Indonesia

Okaayy,, there is my first day trip, the second day I’ll go to Gili Air, Gili Meno and the last I stay in Gili Trawangan, If u want to look more photographs, please visit my another blog on :

http://nursina.blogspot.com/2013/04/niatnya-backpacker-ke-lombok-day-1.html

http://nursina.blogspot.com/2013/04/niatnya-backpacker-ke-lombok-day-2.html

http://nursina.blogspot.com/2013/04/niatnya-backpacker-ke-lombok-day-3.html

See u.. 🙂

One thought on “BackPacker to Lombok Island, Indonesia Day 1

Leave a Reply

